Picture
For my first project i have decided to develop the theme of surrealism and look at artists such as Guiseppe Mastromatteo and Douglas Gordon concentrating on the topic of "see no evil, hear no evil and speak no evil" and also the "seven deadly sins" because i think they link together very well. I would like to explore in camera exposures and use digital editing such as photoshop to clone various parts of the human form on to other areas of the body to give more effect. I have been inspired by this image to experiment with monochrome portrait shots using a tripod. I will then merge the two shots together to create a composite by using photoshop.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Sophie Anne Kelly and I am a first year student at Ysgol John Bright.  This blog will document my progression and development throughout the course.