Using Photoshop I edited my models facial expression using the masking tool and I also used the curves to bring out the highlights to eliminate shadow.  This gives the image a Giussepe feel.  I used the burn tool to add definition to the lipstick.  I would like to further experiment with this technique for the ear and mouth.  The results will be documented here.
I took a series of studio portraits of my model using a tripod to ensure I didn't move the focus.  I took shots of her head on and with her hands over her face and her mouth.  I am then going to crop the features from the head on photograph onto the hands.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Sophie Anne Kelly and I am a first year student at Ysgol John Bright.  This blog will document my progression and development throughout the course.